Reserve Bank of India (RBI) have 26 number of bank branches with in India and cover 26 City and 26 District and 36 states or union territories of India.



Reserve Bank of India Indian Financial System Code

This code for any electronic online payment applications like Centralised Funds Management System (CFMS), National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT),
Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS), Immediate Payment Service, an interbank electronic instant mobile money transfer service (IMPS) developed by Reserve Bank of India (RBI).

Indian Financial System Code has eleven (11) Alpha Numeric characters. First four characters represent bank, fifth character is default "0" left for future use and last six characters represent branch.

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) MICR Code
Magnetic Ink Character Recognition as printed on Reserve Bank of India cheque book to facilitate the processing of cheques.

How to use online RTGS, IMPS and NEFT fund transfer for Reserve Bank of India

For online fund transfer, apart from the IFSC Code of Reserve Bank of India, you need to know the below info as well.

1. Must Know your Account details like account number,
2. Account holders name as in bank records
3. Acount Type ( Saving or Current )

Online mode of payments can be used for transactions like bill payments, premium payments, donations, ticket booking and shopping etc.

How to find IFSC Codes

  • Select State Reserve Bank of India from above drop down menu.
  • Select your Bank Branch State / Union Territories
  • Select your Bank Branch District
  • Select your Branch name

Above format help you find Reserve Bank of India IFSC Code for NEFT or RTGS or IMPS codes before using them.

Search Reserve Bank of India (RBI) IFSC Codes

You can search and find through around 27 IFSC Codes and  27 MICR Codes within india. Our Team earnest efforts in keeping all information up to date by adding IFSC, micr codes of Reserve Bank of India as they available on RBI website.